Louisville Lectures

Open Access Medical Education

Committed to sharing Internal Medicine focused lectures as free open access medical education.

Our Mission


The University of Louisville Internal Medicine Lecture Series is a #FOAMed project to make our program's internal medicine didactics, grand rounds, and other special lectures easily accessible to our own residents and for the education of medical students, physicians, and other medical professionals everywhere. We are excited to help expand the FOAMed movement into internal medicine where so much work has been done by various medical education programs.

University of Louisville Internal Medicine Residency Program

With more than 65 categorical residents and over a dozen preliminary residents practicing primarily at two tertiary and one quaternary referral hospitals, the University of Louisville Internal Medicine Residency Program is able to provide broad exposure to rare and advanced disease as well as common pathology. The flexibility and opportunities to rotate in academic, private, and community settings allow residents to gain experience in various settings while allowing for focus in areas of interest. Resident autonomy, the ability to engage in research early, and various leadership opportunities allow our residents to excel along the way to the next stage of their careers. All this, combined with a leadership group dedicated to resident well-being as well as success, makes it easy to see why our program continues to grow in both accomplishments and reputation.

Our Team

Internal Medicine Residency Director: Dr. Jennifer Koch, MD, FACP

About our content curators: 

Director of Digital Media, Website Design: Laura Bishop, MD

Managing Video Editor: Victoria Roman
Technology and Editing Consultant: Brady Wright, MD

Managing and Curriculum Director: Chris Migliore, MD

Director of Research Design: Alok Bhat, MBBS; Ninad Maniar, MBBS;

Curriculum Development Lead & Procedure Project Chair: Dino Varajic, MD

Subspecialty Content Editors:  Alok Bhat, MBBS; Ninad Maniar, MBBS; Taylor Burkhart, DO

Current Chief Medical Resident responsible for education: Nelson Seabrook, MD

Former Chief Medical Residents responsible for education: Patrick McKenzie, MD, Tyler Sharpe, MD, Michael Scott, MD, and Ishan Mehta, MD

FounderMichael Burk, MD

This CME Lecture Series is supported with a grant from The W. Paul and Lucille Caudill Little Lectureship Fund.


The views and opinions expressed by any individuals during the course of these lecturers are their own and do not necessarily represent the views, opinions, or positions of the University of Louisville or any of its subsidiary programs or divisions. The channel, site, and all materials contained herein or otherwise affiliated were produced in good faith for educational purposes for medical personnel. Although reasonable efforts have been made to ensure the information contained in these lectures was current and accurate at the time of publication, neither the University of Louisville, nor any individual who has furnished content or been involved in the presentation of this material, either orally or in writing,can guarantee that all information is accurate and valid. We make no warranty that any information from the original recording has remained accurate due to advances in research, guidelines and other standards of care. Nothing contained in any lecture, podcast, or other media platform creates or has created, implicitly or explicitly, any manner of patient-physician relationship. 


This content is copyrighted by the University of Louisville, Louisville Lectures.org, and the Internal Medicine Lecture Series. It is to be used for educational and non-commercial purposes only and is not to be changed, altered, or used for any commercial endeavor without the express written permission of the University of Louisville. Appropriate legal action may be taken against any person, organization, or entity attempting to misrepresent, charge, or profit from the educational materials contained here.